• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

3 Things Thursday

(Source)

I have noticed that 2 Things Thursday is a healthy living blog meme and thought I would join in, as it is always interesting to read what people come up with.  (If you or someone you know started this, please let me know so I can credit you/them).

1. I sprained my ankle on my birthday about a month ago.  Luckily, it could have been much worse, unluckily it has seriously put a damper on my exercising, as I have to wear an air cast and sometimes the pain is still excruciating.  As such, I do most of my training “runs” on an elliptical.

2. I started reading The Happiness Project yesterday, which is phenomenal.  I am glad my idea of focusing each month on a different topic has been proven to work.  I also love that she likes the research and reading phase of a project as much as I do:-)

3. I got the Basic Yoga Workout for Dummies DVD out of the library the other day and am going to be trying it later today.  One of the women at work said yoga will help with stress relief and is good for the body overall.  I’ll let you know tomorrow what I thought…

Leave a Reply

