• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

Vision Collage

BlogHer is doing a series called “Own Your Beauty“, which included a post on vision collages.  I have been working on my own, virtually, since I read the post a week or so ago.  Please click on the image for a larger version.

Vision Collage

It has exercises I like to do, my half marathon goal for October, awesome clothes I want to wear, amazing looking curvy women, quotes that inspire me, a pretty pregnant belly to remind me to get healthy for when I have kids in the next couple years and things I enjoy, such as genealogy and travel, and things I want to do and look good for, like my masters degree graduation ceremony in May, a trip around the world and growing old with my husband.  Having it as my computer background means I’ll see it daily and I can update it as I change.

If you want to make a digital vision collage you can use OpenOffice Impress or Microsoft PowerPoint.  Just copy and paste images from online and add text, then save it as a jpeg (in OpenOffice you export it as a jpeg).

3 Responses

  1. oh what a fun thing to do!

  2. I am definitely working on this too. :o) I work out in the garage and I recently looked for lots of “before pictures” and am going to glue them to a poster board so I can stare at them when I’m working out. Then right next to it, I’m going to have a vision board. Complete with my 2011 mantra – Focus*Believe*Achieve*Balance.

Leave a Reply

