• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

Crunchy Snow

It has been cold here in Syracuse the past few days.  The snow has a distinct crunchy sound when you walk over it that only happens when it gets bitterly cold out.  As such, I try to stay inside as much as possible… I hate being cold.

Went to Target today to buy a resistance band and, of course, came out with much more.  My fun finds:

Leslie Sansone DVD

Leslie Sansone 3 Mile walking DVD, which came with a free year of Fitness Magazine.

Jillian Michaels Kit

Jillian Michaels Total-Body Kit, which has resistance bands, a jump rope, exercise DVD and a nice mesh bad to hold everything.

I am looking forward to trying out the new DVDs later tonight.

I started reading Ultramarathon Man by Dean Karnazes.  It is amazing what a person can do if they put their mind to it.  Running is much more of a mental sport than I had realized in the past.

Off to enjoy dinner with the husband, then reading and exercising.  Have an amazing weekend!

One Response

  1. How are you liking that Jillian Michael’s Total Body Kit? It looks pretty cool…I need new resistance bands.

Leave a Reply

