• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

I Registered for My 1st Race!

Chilly Chili 5K

I registered for my first ever race, the Chilly Chili 5K Run/Walk on Saturday!  My overall goal is to not come in last, but even if I do, I will finish.  I am so excited and hope this is just the start of many races this year (12 to be exact for the challenge I am in).

5 Responses

  1. Exciting! Best of luck – can’t wait to hear about it!

  2. Way to go! I was so unbelievably pumped after my first 5K last summer! Have a great time :)

    (btw do you get chili after the race??)

  3. Very exciting!! Good luck!! :)

  4. Congrats on your first race, how did it go?

  5. Hi Amanda – thank you for the comment on my blog! I’ll take up your suggestion of chai tea misto if I can! Otherwise I’m having fun trying all the herbal teas, I hadn’t realised there were so many nice ones on offer at Sbux!

    How did your race go? I hope you enjoyed every minute and it’s fired you up to do more :)

Leave a Reply

