• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

Annual Visit

Ah, every girls favorite time of the year: the annual well-woman visit.  My gynecologist is very nice, but the past few years, as I’ve continually gained weight, she has really bothered me with her “concerned” comments about my weight and how easy it is to lose weight just by cutting out refined carbs.  She is stick thin, so I find her hard to believe.  Obviously I hate that I weigh about 50 pounds more than I did 4 years ago and wish I didn’t, but her bugging me about it isn’t going to help or make me change.  If only it were that easy.  Instead I’ve been yo-yo dieting for 4 years: lose 10 pounds, gain 15, etc., putting me at my highest weight ever.  Ick.

Anyway, having lost a bit of weight so far on this journey towards balance (maybe 10 pounds), I got good marks.  We also had the baby talk, now that I am married.  Goal: lose 40 pounds in the next year (aka by when we want to start trying).  This is actually less than my goal was, so I think it is rather achievable, so long as I keep up my healthy eating and exercising.

 

One Response

  1. UGH! I just had mine on Thursday!! Gotta love it! :) Good luck with the weight loss, too!

Leave a Reply

