• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

3:45am Wake Up Call

Moon(Source)

I am of the firm belief that no one should be awake prior to 7am and, for me, even that is pushing it.  So why am I waking up at 3:45am tomorrow and Friday?  Work.  Have to serve coffee to the masses.  Who are awake and driving around at 5am.  Ugh.  That means I need to be in bed by 8pm.  Like an old granny.  Actually, scratch that, my grandmother’s go to bed hours later than that…

I ran 2 miles on the treadmill yesterday.  I alternated 4.3mph at 1% incline and 3.3mph at 5% incline.  My 4-mile race in a few weeks is on hilly terrain, so I need to get used to it.  Have another 2 miler tomorrow, then 3 miles on Saturday.

Off to shower and try to relax for bed.  Catch you on the flipside:-)

One Response

  1. Wow, 3:45 is early even for me who gets up at 4:30 every day ;) Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

