• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

Three Things Thursday

  1. Keep Running13.1 because I'm Only Half CrazyLook at my amazing bumper stickers (Images taken from their respective blogs & linked to them)!  I’ve hung them up on my motivation board, with my 5K number, the V-Day card from Zoë, and other random happy stuff.  Thank you so much ladies!!!
  2. Still watching the Biggest Loser.  Cara’s voice is going to push me over the edge…  Combine that with her being an actress and not a trainer, and really she just needs to be a one-season wonder.  So loving the black team and how they keep kicking scale butt!  The red team is so arrogant, I really can’t cheer for them.
  3. Recently finished A Homemade Life(Aff.) by Molly Wizenberg.  Fantastic!  The story of her life, told in chapters about recipes.  Each recipe looks amazing and the story makes it hard to put the book down.  Highly recommended!
One Response

  1. Don’t you just love that sticker! Shelley mailed me one too, but I still have to put it on my car.

Leave a Reply

