• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

The 5 “P”s

My husbands uncle always mentions the importance of the 5 “P”s: Prior Planning Prevents Piss-Poor Performance.  I have been thinking about this in relation to my blog.  What am I trying to do here?

I started this because of how much I have enjoyed the healthy living, lifecasting and running blogs.  I have a blog that focuses on genealogy, libraries and cultural history.  Obviously, that wasn’t very expandable into this new set of blogs I began reading.  As such, I created “Amanda in Balance”, to focus on finding balance in my life.  I am going to start focusing better on the following topics:

Health

  • Exercise
  • Weight-loss
  • Cooking/Nutrition

Wealth (Material, due to other categories)

  • Career
  • School
  • Trying to be debt-free (looooong way off.  Thanks student loans…)

Spirit

  • Family and Friends
  • Hobbies (Travel, Reading, Genealogy<–other blog)
  • Organization (life is so much better when I’m not stressed over messiness and confusion in my apartment/car/life)

So these are the things I will be focusing on here; though mainly it will be the health aspect.  However, I always enjoy hearing about other parts of peoples lives and I hope you will here, too.  Thanks for coming along:-)

Weekly Exercise Plan:

Mon: 30 Minute Stair Climber

Tue: 3 Mile Run + Strength

Wed: Yoga Video

Thurs: 2 Mile Run + Strength

Fri: Off

Sat: 3.5 Mile Run

Sun: 30 Minute Elliptical or Bike

Leave a Reply

