• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

A Package from Korea

Journal J(Source)

My new calendar arrived today!  Shipped all the way from Korea (I bought it on eBay) and I am loving it already!!!  I read about the Journal J on The SHU Box (an awesome blog!) and was really impressed by the room available each week to write my to-do lists right next to the calendar.  It is all about being a journal for your journey of life.  An awesome message in my opinion.  I also love the little smiley face bookmarks:-)  Mine is the brown/teal shown in the picture.

Yesterday I walked up a great big hill.  I put the treadmill on 10-15% incline, then slowly walked up it (I was worried I’d fall off if I jogged).  The last couple minutes I decreased the incline and sprinted (6mph) to try to teach my legs to go all out at the end.  I had begun the night on the stairmaster, but after 5 minutes I felt like my legs were going to fall off.  I made it to 7 minutes and will work on increasing that weekly.

Tonight I am going to do a 3 mile WATP DVD and some strength work (maybe a resistance band video).  Hope everyones week is going well!

Leave a Reply

