• Welcome!


    I'm Amanda, 29, living in Syracuse, NY. A grad student, barista, traveler who is trying to achieve health and balance in 2011. Thanks for being a part of my journey. Contact me at Amanda [at] amandasathenaeum [dot] com.
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Fitness Training Log
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

3 Things Thursday

  1. I am overwhelmed and behind.  On most everything.  This post by Kerri explains it perfectly.
  2. My foot hasn’t been doing well this week.  Ever since my ankle sprain my foot has been what really hurts.  Apparently it’s because my gait changes, so I feel it in my arch.  I only made it 1/2 a mile today and even then barely kept from crying in pain.  I really need this to be better by next Saturday, when I have my 4 mile race…
  3. I started a new internship this week at the Erie Canal Museum.  Loving it!  It is excited to see that I really have learned over the past 1.5+ years in grad school and can bring relevant, useful information to projects out in the field.
Leave a Reply

